Wednesday, November 23, 2005

Winners of the 2005 Taiwan International Poster Design Award

The first "2005 Taiwan International Poster Design Award" was responsed by Department of Commerce, MOEA and endorsed by Icograda, which received more than 1,246 submitted works came from 35 different countries and areas by the deadline.
We invited 6 international and 3 Taiwan local judges to proceed judging works on 17th Oct, who including Robert L. Peters (Canada, FGDC, Past President of Icograda) , Ken Cato (Australia, Cato Purnell Partners, AGI Member) , Theodora Mantzaris (Britain, Design Director, ATHENS 2004 Olympic Games) , Kari Piippo (Finland, AGI Member) , Shigeo Fukuda (Japan, President of JAGDA, AGI Member), Reza Abedini (Iran, Reza Abedini Studio, AGI Member), Lin Pan-sung (Taiwan, Professor of Fine Art, National Taiwan Normal University, 2001~2003 Icograda Treasurer), Taddy Ho (Taiwan, CEO&ECD/BBDO Taiwan Advertising Limited) and David Wang (Taiwan, Design Consultant of Wang & Design Associates).

There are 17 awards and 84 final selected from 1,246 works with high quality and creativity, which including Grand Prize, Icograda Excellence Award, Gold/ Silver/ Bronze medal for open category / Special theme (Urban impressions) and Judges Special Award.

The name of winner and finalist are as following:

Grand Prize Underkarl --- Niklaus Troxler, Switzerland

Icograda Excellent Award Earthquake Prevention Exhibition --- Melchior Imboden, Switzerland

Open Category

Gold Medal: Earth Day 365 --- Mitsuo Watanabe, Japan
Silver Medal: Chinese Festivities Typography --- Chen Zhengda , China
Bronze Medal: Chinese Character --- Lin Chun Liang Leo , Taiwan
Special theme: Urban Impressions

Gold Medal: Taiwan Image- Pingshi --- Yu Ming Lung, Taiwan
Silver Medal: Nanjing Impress of City --- Zhao Qing , China
Bronze Medal: Suzhou Image --- Bai Zhiwei , China

Judges Special Award

Satyricon 2004 --- Wieslaw Grzegorczyk, Poland
Typography --- Oded Ezer, Israel
Play Type --- Philippe Apeloig, France
Frank Lloyd Wright --- Gianni Bortolotti, Italy
Group Video Installation --- Amirali Ghasemi, Iran
Mouth --- Liza Ramalho & Artur Rebelo, Portugal
Heritage–Evergreen, Growing, Blossoming Kan Tai Keung, Hong Kong
Irene Schweizer --- Niklaus Troxler, Switzerland
Uwe Loesch_Polis --- Uwe Loesch, Germany

No comments:

Post a Comment